ABC Smoothie|Almond Banana Chikku Smoothie|Badam Banana Sapodilla Smoothie

almondchikkubananasmoothie

Smoothie vs Milkshake – This has always been a debating topic in my brain. I finally found a simple line to explain its difference.

Smoothies have the fruit as the basic ingredient whereas milkshakes have milk or ice cream as the basic ingredient. I prefer smoothies and milkshakes only when I visit restaurants. Because I believe in actually consuming a fruit as such is always better than smoothie/juice/shakes. When it comes to preparation of shakes I rarely do it for my husband for evening snack when his schedule is undetermined. I just made a random attempt of making a smoothie for my son and he loved it. I just picked the ingredients at random and blended. From now on I will keep trying more smoothies.I just love that taste. It is a good option for kids who don’t eat fruits as such. Healthy drink for mothers who keep missing meals at right times.

I love the coinage “ABC smoothie”.. and it just happened 🙂

Ingredients:

  • Chikku/Sapota-2
  • Banana-1(small)
  • Almonds-3
  • Milk-2 tbsp
  • Palm sugar-1 tbsp

almondchikkubananasmoothie

Procedure:

1.Soak almonds in luke warm milk.

2.Open the chikku into two halves,check for the goodness of the fruit and de seed

3.Use a spoon to scoop the flesh.

almondchikkubananasmoothie

4.Now chop the banana.

5.The almonds would have turned soft. You can peel the skin or add such.

6.Blend almond,banana,chikku into a fine paste.

almondbananachikkusmoothie

7.Add palm sugar and milk and give a quick run.

8.Transfer to a serving glass.

9.Sip it and dive into divine taste 🙂

almondbananachikkusmothie


P.S:

You can replace palm sugar with sugar/honey

You can skip milk and add water for babies less than 1 year.

If you prepare for the entire family you can add ice cubes and serve.

You can also use frozen banana and sapota to have a chilled version.

For babies less than one year remove the black seedy part of banana before blending.

7 thoughts on “ABC Smoothie|Almond Banana Chikku Smoothie|Badam Banana Sapodilla Smoothie

Leave a Reply

